The Last Night in Berkeley (photo by @exwhite87)

Four years ago, I moved to Chicago with my best friends for a one-year adventure after graduation. Here’s a secret:  I actually started a blog so I could document the experience and process everything I would learn. I wrote exactly one entry (spoiler:  I hadn’t even left the Bay Area yet). Determined not to make the same mistake twice, I’m taking steps to set myself up for success this time.

If I’m serious about blogging through my next one-year endeavor, then I want start today. Ideally, I’ll figure out WordPress and set up my projects this summer so I can hit the ground running come September.

Thank you,

  • Gail, for dinner Tuesday night and for asking if I would consider writing about Chicago after the fact.
  • Marcy, for coffee this morning and sharing in my excitement.

You both asked if I would blog this year. I really couldn’t have started without you.

